2018-08-08 / People


Valdosta State

Several local students recently graduated from Valdosta State University. Those receiving degrees were Wesley Alston of Hephzibah, Bachelor of Science in nursing; Marion Dailey of Waynesboro, Education Specialist in educational leadership; Logan Dotson of Louisville, Bachelor of Fine Arts in art; Karonica Hurndon of Hephzibah, Master of Social Work; La’Ron Moultrie of Hephzibah, Bachelor of Business Administration in international business; Terry Pinckney of Hephzibah, Education Specialist in educational leadership; and Megan Williams of Hephzibah, Bachelor of Science in organizational leadership.

Also, a number of local students were named to the dean’s list for spring semester. To receive the recognition, students must achieve a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher on nine or more semester hours with an institutional grade point average of 3.0 or higher. Those named to the list include Wesley Alston, Araya Bradley, Jayla Motley-Brown and Breanna Smith, all of Hephzibah, and Areli Cruz-Olguin of Keysville.

Georgia Southern

Georgia Southern University named several local students to the Spring 2018 Dean’s List. To be eligible, a student must a student must have at least a 3.5 grade point average and carry a minimum of 12 hours for the semester. Students named to the list include Taylor Boswell, Madison Dickey, Elizabeth Jenkins, Madison Mitchell, Kadeshia Ready, Madison Saxon and Olivia-Marie Smith, all of Waynesboro; Moesha Bush, Kayla Carswell, Mariah Jessie, Amanda Lanier, Joya Mccants, Jessica Starr, Alexandra Thompson, Christopher Washington, Destinee Wesley and Chimere Yancey, all of Hephzibah; Amanda Godbee of Sardis; Allie Hughes of Keysville; Sarah Anderson and Ja’len Johnson, both of Blythe; James Crockett, Samantha Lane, Charlotte Magruder and Jacob Nelson, all of Millen; and Bethany Lamb of Louisville.

Additionally, many students received the honor recognition on the president’s list. Students must maintain a 4.0 grade point average and carry a minimum of 12 hours to be recognized. Local students named to the list include Abigail Harrison and Shannon Wimberly, both of Waynesboro; Gloriyah Caleb, Raymond Harris, Noah Mansell, Emily May, Francois Savoy, Tayler Smith, Rachae Trottie and Courtney Williams, all of Hephzibah; Lisa Gambrell of Midville; Gresham Conway and Josh Dong, both of Millen; and Rachel Watson of Louisville.

Return to top