2005-09-21 / News

Miss Frog Wallow to be chosen

From Staff Reports

The first annual Miss Frog Wallow Beauty Pageant will be 7 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 24, in the old S.G.A. gymnasium in Sardis.

Pageant coordinators are Kim Reddick and Paige Lariscy, and the event is sponsored by the Old Sardis School Restoration Committee Inc. Admission for the event is $5.

Contestants for each age division are as follows:

Miss Pee Wee Frog Wallow (ages 3-6) – Haley Long, Sarah Callison, Kristen Curtis, Makala Conner, Brianna Tucker and Lauren Christy;

Little Miss Frog Wallow (ages 7-12) – Abigail Tucker, Lauren Conner, Courtney Oglesby and Taylor Conner; and

Miss Frog Wallow (ages 13-18) – Billie Willis, Cassandra Cadle, Kaitlyn Hurst, Megan Allen, Sydney Hutchinson, Kristin Willis and Britney Long.

Return to top